Review: Walk On The Striped Side by Jessie Lane

Posted March 15, 2014 by Jennifer in Book Review | | 5 Comments

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Walk On The Striped Side by Jessie LaneWalk On The Striped Side by Jessie Lane
Series: Big Bad Bite #2
Published by Jessie Lane on February 25th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eARC
Source: Author
Amazon | Goodreads
four-stars

Does he have his claws in her for good? Or is she just yanking his tail?

Elena Demos’s life has been turned upside down. Her mother has passed away, leaving Elena and her two half-sisters to deal with their mother’s will and the crazy stipulations it contains. For the three sisters to inherit the substantial amount of money left behind, they have to go to work with two aunts they’ve never met, in the family business they’ve known nothing about, Amazons Inc. If that isn’t bad enough, she runs into the man who once broke her heart, and it’s only their first day on the job.

Gage Ivanov is a stupid beast. He let the woman who should be his mate go because she couldn't be told of his Other identity. Now, Elena’s back, but she refuses to give in to his demands for her to be his mate. The timing for all of this couldn’t be worse, either, because Gage and his circle of friends are trying to subdue a rogue pack of wolf shifters in Germany who threaten to out the Others to the world of humans. Will he be able to juggle the oncoming conflict and win back his mate?

Claws, love bites and handcuffs - OH MY!

Just when I was enjoying Big Bad Bite, here comes Walk On The Striped Side. I love me some big cat shifters and Gage is one hot alpha tiger! I’d love to be his catnip.

While Walk On The Striped Side is the 2nd book in the Big Bad Bite series is could be read without reading the first book Big Bad Bite but I highly recommend starting with Big Bad Bite because there is a plot line that starts in BBB that carries over to WOTSS and will most likely continue in future books.

We first meet the hero, Gage in Big Bad Bite and at the end Elena shows up. These two are a CRAZY couple. They had me laughing through most of the book and fan myself when I wasn’t laughing. They both have messed up family members that are even crazier than them.

Elena and her two sisters were always fighting and calling each other names.
“Fine. But if I get turned into cat chow during this stupid bullshit, you better make sure to bury me in my Manolo’s. I wanna be the hottest chewed up dead chick anyone’s ever seen.”

Gage and his family of were-tigers are funny as hell. And I can’t wait to read the next book, The Demon That Loved Me, with Gage’s sister Lulu in it. I can only hope that the brother, Alec will get his own book in the near future.

Seriously y’all if you’re looking for a fun and sexy paranormal romance you need to pick up Walk On The Striped Side, I’ll never look at cat toys the same way. LOL

Fans of Shelly Laurenston and Jessica Sims will fall in love with Jessie Lane’s Big Bad Bite series.

 

About Jessie Lane

Jessie Lane is the best selling author of The Star Series, Big Bad Bite Series and the Ex Ops Series.

She lives in Kentucky with her two little Rock Chicks in the making and her over protective alpha husband. She has a passionate love for reading and writing naughty romance, cliff hanging suspense, and out-of-this-world characters that demand your attention, or threaten to slap you around until you do pay attention to them.

Jessie writes Adult Paranormal and Contemporary Romance & Upper YA Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.

Jennifer
Find Me

Jennifer

Owner/Blogger at The Book Nympho
I coexist with my husband of 15 years, our 11-year-old son and two chilled cats in the Deep South.

After 17 years I've finally finished my BA in English (no I do not want to be a teacher). Before majoring in English I would not have touched anything labeled "classic", but I have enjoyed a few along the way in my college career.

While I hated to read growing up, I am now an avid book reader and audiobook listener. I love rejecting reality one book at a time. I only read fiction within my favorite (at least to date) genres which include: most romance (paranormal, contemporary, D/s, BDSM, M/M)Urban Fantasy, and a few YA (mostly PNR or UF from favorite adult authors, but I'm slowly stepping out of my comfort zone after enjoying a few contemporary YA novels in adolescent literature class I took).
Jennifer
Find Me

Latest posts by Jennifer (see all)


5 responses to “Review: Walk On The Striped Side by Jessie Lane

  1. I have book 1 of this series (I’m not sure, but probably b/c of one of your reviews, lol), I just need to read it. I’m glad book 2 wasn’t a let-down. And don’t tell Carmel, but big cat shifters are my favorite too! *runs and hides* 😀

  2. I just purchased this because it was on sale for $0.99 for ebook. I haven’t bought book one yet, because it is still $3.99, so I will probably wait to buy it when I’m ready to read, but I have added both to by TBR list.