Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Posted March 9, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | , | 2 Comments

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Big Rock by Lauren BlakelyBig Rock by Lauren Blakely
Narrator: Sebastian York
Published by Lauren Blakely Books on January 22, 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Format: Audiobook
Source: Author
Amazon | Audio | Goodreads
four-stars
four-half-flames

It's not just the motion of the ocean, ladies. It's definitely the size of the boat too. And I've got both firing on all cylinders. In fact, I have all the right assets. Looks, brains, my own money, and a big c--k.

You might think I'm an a--hole. I sound like one, don't I? I'm hot as sin, rich as heaven, smart as hell, and hung like a horse. But guess what? You haven't heard my story before. Sure, I might be a playboy, like the NY gossip rags call me. But I'm the playboy who's actually a great guy, which makes me one of a kind.

The only trouble is, my dad needs me to cool it for a bit. With conservative investors in town wanting to buy his flagship Fifth Avenue jewelry store, he needs me not only to zip it up, but to look the part of the committed guy. Fine. I can do this for Dad. After all, I've got him to thank for the family jewels. So I ask my best friend and business partner to be my fiancée for the next week. Charlotte's up for it. She has her own reasons for saying yes to wearing this big rock.

And pretty soon all this playing pretend in public leads to no pretending whatsoever in the bedroom, because she just can't fake the kind of toe-curling, window-shattering orgasmic cries she makes as I take her to new heights between the sheets.

But I can't seem to fake that I might be feeling something real for her.
What the hell have I gotten myself into with this...big rock?

icon AUDIOBOOK  icon hot  icon smart funny
 

Who will enjoy Big Rock by Lauren Blakely? Fans of sexy romances. Fans of laugh your ass off romances. Fans of best friends to lovers romances. Fans of Emma Chase, Alice Clayton and Christina Lauren will easily enjoy Spencer and Charlotte’s story.

How should readers experience Big Rock? AUDIOBOOK! OH. MY. GOD. AUDIOBOOK! I came for Sebastian York and stayed for the story. Sebastian’s voice and Lauren’s writing are a rock star team! I’m not saying that you won’t enjoy Big Rock if you read it but you are missing out on a great performance if you don’t listen. Sebastian is the best narrator for romances told through the guy’s POV and he delivers a grade A performance for those heroes that are all smart-ass and cocky. The man’s voice has swagger!

I went into Big Rock thinking this was going to be another man-whore turned good guy. Well, Spencer was kind of man-whore but he wasn’t an asshole, he was already a good guy. Charlotte is not the quite and shy friend that’s been mooning over her best friend for years. She’s a sexy and smart business owner (partners with Spencer). I have a feeling these two both have been mooning over each other for years and it took a fake engagement to help them realize it.

Lauren Blakely took the “girl next door” friends to lovers romance and added HOT sex and laugh-your-ass-off humor making Big Rock a must read/listen to romance lovers everywhere.

Big Rock is a stand-alone romantic comedy but there’s a follow-up of sorts Mister Org@sm, a book that features supporting characters (Spencer’s sister and his male best friend) that are introduced in Big Rock. I can’t wait to read their story. And I hope that it’s on audio and that York is the narrator.

 

Sure, some people will tell you that size does not matter. You know what I’ll tell you? They lie.

You don’t want a tiny diamond on your finger when you can have three carats. You don’t want a one-dollar bill when you can have a Benjamin. And you don’t want to ride a miniature pony when you can saddle up on a rock-star cock at the rodeo of your pleasure.

Why? Because bigger is better. It’s more fun. Ask any woman who’s ever had to utter the dreaded words, “Is it in yet?”

 

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor.

A devout fan of cake, comedy and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs.

With nine New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller List more than three dozen times.

Jennifer
Find Me

Jennifer

Owner/Blogger at The Book Nympho
My name is Jennifer (not Jen!) and I live in the South. I coexist with my husband of 15 years, our 11-year-old son and two cats. I'm finishing my BA in English this Spring (no I do not want to be a teacher). Before majoring in English I would not touch anything labeled "classic" but I have enjoyed a few along the way in my courses. While I hated to read growing up I am now avid book reader and audiobook listener. I love rejecting reality one book at a time. I only read fiction with my favorite (at least to date) genres include: most romance (paranormal, contemporary, D/s, BDSM, M/M)Urban Fantasy, and a few YA (mostly paranormal from authors I read in the adult genre but I'm explaining after enjoying a few contemporary YA novels in my college courses).
Jennifer
Find Me

Latest posts by Jennifer (see all)

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


2 responses to “Big Rock by Lauren Blakely