Author: Jonetta

Review: Big Sky River by Linda Lael Miller

Review: Big Sky River by Linda Lael Miller

Posted January 3, 2013 by Jonetta in Book Review | 0 Comments

Boone Taylor, the sheriff of Parable County, is still mourning his wife who died a few years ago and still hasn’t brought his two young boys home. Even though he’s moved on with his life, he’s still stuck in time with his property in decay and his sons still living with his sisters in another town. Meanwhile, his prickly neighbor, Tara Kendall who has been very critical of how he’s not maintained his property, is reinventing herself after moving to Parable from New York. Her painful marriage behind her, she’s making the best of her new life in spite of her stubborn but handsome neighbor. This series just gets better with each book. I knew Boone’s book would be more complicated given his personal circumstances […]


Review: Release Me by J. Kenner

Posted December 27, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 0 Comments

Release Me  By J. Kenner  Erotic Romance, Contemporary Romance  For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms. He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist. Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me. Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking […]


Review: Shadow Woman by Linda Howard

Posted December 26, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 0 Comments

Shadow Woman  By Linda Howard  Romantic Suspense  

Henry wakes up one morning and makes a terrifying discovery: She doesn’t recognize the face she sees in the mirror. She remembers what she looks like, but her reflection is someone else’s. To add to the shock, two years seem to have disappeared from her life. Someone has gone to great and inexplicable lengths to keep those missing years hidden forever. But the past always finds a way to return.


Strange memories soon begin to surface and, along with them, some unusual skills and talents that Lizette hasn’t a clue about acquiring. Sensing that she’s being monitored, Lizette suddenly knows how to search for bugs in her house and tracking devices in her car. What’s more, she can elude […]


Review: Nowhere to Hide by Nancy Bush

Posted December 17, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 2 Comments

Nowhere to Hide  By Nancy Bush  Book #2 in the Nowhere series  Romantic Suspense  “Do unto others…” Carefully, he carves the words into their flesh. The victims are all young, brunette, pretty. But she’s the one he really wants. The others are just a way to ease the rage that has festered for years, until the only thing that calms him is his knife slicing through skin. Detective September Rafferty – Nine to her friends – recognizes the artwork that arrives in the mail. She created it back in second grade. Now a killer’s words are slashed across it in what looks like blood. He knows her. September’s investigation leads to her old classmate, Jake Westerly. She wants to believe Jake is innocent. But trusting […]


Review: Under the Mistletoe by Jill Shalvis

Posted December 12, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 1 Comment

Under the Mistletoe  By Jill Shalvis  Book #6.5 in the Lucky Harbor series  Contemporary Romance There’s no place like home for the holidays. And the Lucky Harbor Bed & Breakfast is bursting with festive lights and good cheer. But for Mia, Christmas is turning out to be anything other than merry and bright. Her recent break-up with her boyfriend Nick has made her return bittersweet. But then a surprise arrives, when Nick follows her to town bearing gifts-and asking for forgiveness. Nick grew up without a family of his own so he’s overwhelmed by the love that Mia receives from all her relatives, gathered together to celebrate the season. Under their watchful eyes, Nick finds earning back her trust the hardest thing he’s ever had to […]


Review: All He Ever Desired By Shannon Stacy

Posted December 12, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 0 Comments

All He Ever Desired  By Shannon Stacy  Book #5 in the Kowalski Family Series  A second shot at first love…After college, Ryan Kowalski decided to leave Whitford, Maine, rather than watch Lauren Carpenter marry another man. Now his siblings need his help to refurbish the family-owned Northern Star Lodge and he’s forced to face the past sooner rather than later when he collars a vandal—and learns the boy is Lauren’s son…The last person Lauren needs back in her life is Ryan Kowalski. With a bitter ex-husband and a moody teenage son, she has enough man trouble already. But her son needs to learn a few lessons about right and wrong, even if Lauren has to escort him to Ryan’s door every day to work off […]


Review: Born to be Wild by Patricia Rosemoor

Posted December 11, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 1 Comment

Born to be Wild  By Patricia Rosemoor  Romantic Suspense  It’s been twelve long years since Western rancher Micah Wild gave up all hope of being with his forbidden high school love—and the child they created together. When she tells him that their daughter has been kidnapped, they must reunite to convince their stubborn families to set aside a generations-long feud and help save their little girl. As old emotions are churned up—and love is rediscovered—Micah doesn’t know how he’s survived without Isabel Falcon in his life. After so many years and painful betrayals, can he win her heart again, rescue their child, and find a way for them to finally become the loving family they should have been all along? REVIEW: Isabel Falcon and Micah […]


M/M Review: Missing Daughter, Shattered Family by Liz Strange

Posted December 10, 2012 by Jonetta in Book Review | 0 Comments

    David Lloyd was a Toronto police detective until a brutal homophobic assault ended his career and changed his life. It’s been five years and he now owns a private detective agency. Marjory Barrowman enlists his help to find her troubled daughter, Stella, who has been missing and not heard from for over two months. On the surface, discovering what has happened to Stella shouldn’t be that difficult given her circumstances. She has a serious drug habit and had a pretty small circle of acquaintances, including her drug buddies. However, David soon finds out that not everyone wants her found and has to struggle through lies, deception and cover ups from just about everyone connected. Meanwhile, he’s also in a relationship with Jamie Brennen, […]