Jennifer Harlow Interviews Special Agent Bea

Jennifer Harlow Interviews Special Agent Bea

Posted October 13, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 4 Comments

An Interview with Special Agent Beatrice Alexander By Jennifer Harlow Through some of my Pentagon contacts (thanks Daddy and Uncle George W.) I was given exclusive access to the clandestine branch of the FBI known as the F.R.E.A.K.S. or Federal Response to Extra-Sensory and Kindred Supernaturals. Their newest agent, former schoolteacher and telekinetic Beatrice Alexander, agreed to meet with me under the cover of night at a coffee shop somewhere in the Midwest. (It rhymes with “Ansas”) So, thanks for agreeing to do this. BA: It’s okay. <rolling eyes> Gave me an excuse to get away from a pest. As long as I’m home in time for The World of Henry Orient. I love Peter Sellers. I understand you just got back from your first case […]


REVIEW: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Posted October 12, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

   Frankensteinby Mary ShelleyMy Copy: Rented TextbookRating: This “Norton Critical Edition” of “Frankenstein” contains the 1818 first edition text. Only the obvious typographical errors have been corrected. The book also includes writings by Mary Shelley, Percy Bysshe Shelley, Lord Byron and John William Polidori, enabling the reader to place the novel in its historical context. Six 19th-century responses to the novel illustrate contemporary reactions, whilst 12 modern critical essays cover the different aspects (psychoanalytic, mythic, feminist) of the work. REVIEW: I know it’s a classic and usually as a rule of thumb for me I don’t touch anything that is a “classic”. To me classic equals boring. If it had not been a required read for my World Lit class I would have thrown the […]


Guest Post + Giveaway: Nancy Holzner

Posted October 10, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 9 Comments

I’d like to welcome Nancy Holzner to The Book Nympho today.After reading Deadtown, Nancy is become one of my new favorite authors to stalk  read.  Nancy is helping Tina, from the Deadtown series, to bust a few zombies myths today. {I LOVE Tina!!} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ My Deadtown series features Vicky Vaughn, a shapeshifter who kills other people’s personal demons for a living. Vicky’s apprentice, Tina, is a teenage zombie with an attitude. When I sat down to write this guest post, Tina shoved me aside and stole my laptop. Since the deadline was looming, I sent in what she wrote. I, um, hope you’ll like it. Five Things People Just Don’t Get about Zombies by Tina This is a public service announcement for all you blood […]


Deadtown by Nancy Holzner

Deadtown by Nancy Holzner

Posted October 4, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 5 Comments

Fans of Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series and Chole Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series will want to check out Deadtown by Nancy Holzner. It has the same type of feel to it, the heroine, Victory Vaughn, is snarky and kicks ass. Oh and she’s a shifter that has a kind-of-sort-of boyfriend that’s a werewolf. Her roommate is a vamp, Juliet, like as in Romeo and Juliet. She has a teenage zombie as a sidekick and she just happens to hunt demons. After a mutated plague hit Boston, it turned some of the populace into zombies. Now a large part of Boston is called Deadtown and all non-humans are forced to live in that area. The non-humans are seen as monsters and don’t have the same rights […]


Book Tour REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Tie Me Up by Lauren Hawkeye

Posted October 3, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

TIE ME UPBy Lauren HawkeyePub date: October 1, 2011ISBN: 978-1-426-88547-1RATING: Barbara always thought of Ethan as her little brother’s annoying best friend, and she was sure he just considered her his friend’s nerdy big sister. Until the hot night after her brother’s wedding. Alone in the heat, it’s clear Ethan sees her in a way she never saw herself: as a sexy, sensual woman. And for the first time, Barbara feels ready to break free from the painful memories that have haunte her for too long—by exploring her passion for Ethan…Book two of Lauren Hawkeye’s Erotic Me series. REVIEW:Lauren Hawkeye really knows how to balance romance with erotica. Tie Me Up is the second short in the Erotic Me series and it reads like another […]


Author Guest Post: Amanda J. Greene

Posted September 29, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 0 Comments

Help me welcome one of my favorite indie authors to The Book Nympho today. The author of Caressed by Moonlight, Amanda J. Greene.Ms. Greene does an excellent job of mixing historical and paranormal romance. The Book Nympho’s REVIEW ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hello everyone,Thanks for having me today. My current release, Caressed by Moonlight, exemplifies the struggle between an English debutante’s criteria for the perfect husband (title, wealth, connections and impeccable manners, etc.) and what true, over the moon, love means. Though, she never would have thought the perfect man for her would have everything she was looking for and be a vampire king. Now, allow me to introduce the leading man and lady of Caressed by Moonlight, Dorian Vlakhos and Victoria Kingston. Dorian VlakhosBorn: winter of 1199 B.C.E. (B.C.) From: Greece […]


Author Guest Blog + Giveaway: Stephanie Chong

Posted September 28, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 6 Comments

I’m so delighted to welcome the wonderful Stephanie Chong to The Book Nympho today! Stephanie is on a whirl wind Blog Tour promoting her debut book Where Demons Fear to Tread. She has taken time out of her busy schedule to stop by to tell us a little bit about herself and her new book. She has also been so kind as to offer up a copy for a giveaway. And let me tell you, you will want to get your hands on a copy ASAP. An Invitation to Sin To: You From: Archdemon Julian Ascher Where: Devil’s Paradise Nightclub, and your imagination When: Anytime you dare Dresscode: Wear whatever you please, or nothing at all Hello, gorgeous. Yes, you. This is your invitation to […]


Author Guest Post + Giveaway: Denise Grover Swank

Posted September 27, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 5 Comments

Please help me welcome Denise Grover Swank to The Book Nympho today. She has stopped by today to give us some insight to herplaylist while writing Chosen. We all know that music can help set the mood for a lot of things. Denise has as offered up a chance to win an ebook copy of Chosen. Make sure you fill out the form at the bottom to be entered.  The Book Nympho’s REVIEW ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ The Playlist for Chosen Music is as important to my writing as my laptop. Total silence drives me batty and I often need the noise coming from my headphones to block out the screams, err I mean enthusiastic shouts of joy from my children.  Here’s something you should know about me: […]