Drink Deep Blog Tour – Author Interview with Chloe Neill

Posted October 18, 2011 by Jennifer in Top Menu | 3 Comments

It is my extreme pleasure to have Ms. Chloe Neill at The Book Nympho today!! {Fangirl Squee!} I hope you enjoy the interview and no, I didn’t ask THE question, that we are all dying to know the answer to. You’ll just have to read the book like me.  The Book Nympho (TBN): I love your characters; they are so snarky and fun. Does your own personality come into play when coming up with the incredible dialogue and one liners?Chloe Neill (CN): Thank you! I am a very sarcastic and curious person, as are my characters. Thus, those aspects of my personality definitely shine through. As for the one-liners, while I definitely try to use those in real life, they don’t always work out. Just ask my husband. 🙂TBN:  I […]


Graphic Novel Review: The Laughing Corpse Vol. 1

Posted October 17, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter: The Laughing Corpse, Volume 1: Animatorby Laurell K. Hamilton, Ron Lim (Illustrator)Buy: Amazon / B&N / Book DepoRating: Anita Blake is back in the second volume of Marvel’s comic adaptation of Laurell K. Hamilton’s bestselling series of novels! What would you do for a million dollars? Would you resurrect a two-and-one-half-century old corpse? Harold Gaynor poses just that question to Animator and part-time vampire hunter, Anita Blake… Plus, some crime scenes are even too horrible for a vampire slayer, and the worse they are, the more questions they raise. Collects Anita Blake: The Laughing Corpse – Book One #1-5. REVIEW: I really enjoyed the early Anita Blake novels so I’m reliving them through the graphic novels. The story is the same as the […]


Jennifer Harlow Interviews Special Agent Bea

Jennifer Harlow Interviews Special Agent Bea

Posted October 13, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 4 Comments

An Interview with Special Agent Beatrice Alexander By Jennifer Harlow Through some of my Pentagon contacts (thanks Daddy and Uncle George W.) I was given exclusive access to the clandestine branch of the FBI known as the F.R.E.A.K.S. or Federal Response to Extra-Sensory and Kindred Supernaturals. Their newest agent, former schoolteacher and telekinetic Beatrice Alexander, agreed to meet with me under the cover of night at a coffee shop somewhere in the Midwest. (It rhymes with “Ansas”) So, thanks for agreeing to do this. BA: It’s okay. <rolling eyes> Gave me an excuse to get away from a pest. As long as I’m home in time for The World of Henry Orient. I love Peter Sellers. I understand you just got back from your first case […]


REVIEW: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Posted October 12, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

   Frankensteinby Mary ShelleyMy Copy: Rented TextbookRating: This “Norton Critical Edition” of “Frankenstein” contains the 1818 first edition text. Only the obvious typographical errors have been corrected. The book also includes writings by Mary Shelley, Percy Bysshe Shelley, Lord Byron and John William Polidori, enabling the reader to place the novel in its historical context. Six 19th-century responses to the novel illustrate contemporary reactions, whilst 12 modern critical essays cover the different aspects (psychoanalytic, mythic, feminist) of the work. REVIEW: I know it’s a classic and usually as a rule of thumb for me I don’t touch anything that is a “classic”. To me classic equals boring. If it had not been a required read for my World Lit class I would have thrown the […]


Guest Post + Giveaway: Nancy Holzner

Posted October 10, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 9 Comments

I’d like to welcome Nancy Holzner to The Book Nympho today.After reading Deadtown, Nancy is become one of my new favorite authors to stalk  read.  Nancy is helping Tina, from the Deadtown series, to bust a few zombies myths today. {I LOVE Tina!!} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ My Deadtown series features Vicky Vaughn, a shapeshifter who kills other people’s personal demons for a living. Vicky’s apprentice, Tina, is a teenage zombie with an attitude. When I sat down to write this guest post, Tina shoved me aside and stole my laptop. Since the deadline was looming, I sent in what she wrote. I, um, hope you’ll like it. Five Things People Just Don’t Get about Zombies by Tina This is a public service announcement for all you blood […]


Deadtown by Nancy Holzner

Deadtown by Nancy Holzner

Posted October 4, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 5 Comments

Fans of Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series and Chole Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series will want to check out Deadtown by Nancy Holzner. It has the same type of feel to it, the heroine, Victory Vaughn, is snarky and kicks ass. Oh and she’s a shifter that has a kind-of-sort-of boyfriend that’s a werewolf. Her roommate is a vamp, Juliet, like as in Romeo and Juliet. She has a teenage zombie as a sidekick and she just happens to hunt demons. After a mutated plague hit Boston, it turned some of the populace into zombies. Now a large part of Boston is called Deadtown and all non-humans are forced to live in that area. The non-humans are seen as monsters and don’t have the same rights […]


Book Tour REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Tie Me Up by Lauren Hawkeye

Posted October 3, 2011 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

TIE ME UPBy Lauren HawkeyePub date: October 1, 2011ISBN: 978-1-426-88547-1RATING: Barbara always thought of Ethan as her little brother’s annoying best friend, and she was sure he just considered her his friend’s nerdy big sister. Until the hot night after her brother’s wedding. Alone in the heat, it’s clear Ethan sees her in a way she never saw herself: as a sexy, sensual woman. And for the first time, Barbara feels ready to break free from the painful memories that have haunte her for too long—by exploring her passion for Ethan…Book two of Lauren Hawkeye’s Erotic Me series. REVIEW:Lauren Hawkeye really knows how to balance romance with erotica. Tie Me Up is the second short in the Erotic Me series and it reads like another […]


Author Guest Post: Amanda J. Greene

Posted September 29, 2011 by Jennifer in Author Guest Post | 0 Comments

Help me welcome one of my favorite indie authors to The Book Nympho today. The author of Caressed by Moonlight, Amanda J. Greene.Ms. Greene does an excellent job of mixing historical and paranormal romance. The Book Nympho’s REVIEW ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hello everyone,Thanks for having me today. My current release, Caressed by Moonlight, exemplifies the struggle between an English debutante’s criteria for the perfect husband (title, wealth, connections and impeccable manners, etc.) and what true, over the moon, love means. Though, she never would have thought the perfect man for her would have everything she was looking for and be a vampire king. Now, allow me to introduce the leading man and lady of Caressed by Moonlight, Dorian Vlakhos and Victoria Kingston. Dorian VlakhosBorn: winter of 1199 B.C.E. (B.C.) From: Greece […]