Author: Lauren Blakely

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely

Posted June 23, 2017 by Jennifer in Book Review | | 1 Comment

I received this book for free from InkSlinger PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren BlakelyThe Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely
Published by Lauren Blakely Books on June 23rd 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Format: eARC
Source: InkSlinger PR
Amazon | Goodreads
four-stars
four-flames

There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****
There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I've got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with.

Lauren Blakely is my go to for fun and sexy romances with great characters. The Knocked Up Plan is classic Blakely with a twist. She’s done the fake engagement before where the friends end up together. Now she’s taking a baby plot and added her own style to it.

Co-workers Nicole and Ryder have a great friendship where they are both on air radio personalities that talk about sex, love and relationships. They both have hang-ups about the love part. He doesn’t believe in it anymore after his marriage ended after his wife cheated on him. She thinks she is broken and will never have love in the romantic sense.

Nicole wants the white picket fence but she doesn’t need or want the prince Charming to go with it. She’s ready for a baby, but the sperm banks choices are a little cold. She finds all the things she wants in a donor within her work buddy Ryder. There’s an attraction between them for sure but they’ve never acted on it.

Nicole pitches the idea of Ryder making nightly deposits into her oven with the promise of no strings attached. Ryder figures he is helping out a friend and agrees. Plus there is the bonus of having sex with his gorgeous co-work and Ping Pong partner. (Insert ball jokes here)

Blakely takes Nicole and Ryder on a journey from two people not wanting or believing in love to them finding what they thought they didn’t want/need in each other. The Knocked Up Plan is a wildly funny, romantic comedy about two people find loving in an everyday place but with some unexpected twists and turns of the heart. I really enjoyed reading Nicole and Ryder’s story.

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor.

A devout fan of cake, comedy and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs.

With nine New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller List more than three dozen times.

Review Breakdown
Story (Plot)
four-stars
Writing
four-stars
Dialogue
four-stars
Characters
four-half-stars
Overall: four-stars

Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

Posted May 1, 2017 by Jennifer in Blog Tour, Book Review | 0 Comments

I love jumping into a Lauren Blakely novel! I know any time I pick up a romance by Lauren Blakely that I’m going to laugh, swoon and possibly cry (mostly from the laughter but there’s some touching moments too). Joy Ride delivers like all the other novels by Blakely I’ve had the pleasure of experiencing so far. I must confuse I usually listen since  Sebastian York is her usual narrator but I couldn’t wait to dive into Henley and Max’s story. But you know what, I totally heard York’s voice in my head as I read Joy Ride and I will at some point purchase the audio format and listen to it. Her books are excellent and I know that will I find myself in a […]


Full Package by Lauren Blakely

Full Package by Lauren Blakely

Posted January 14, 2017 by Jennifer in Book Review | 0 Comments

                    The team of Blakely and York never fails to entertain! Hot doctor and sweet baker that’s Chase and Josie. I love couples that start off as best friends and turns into lovers who have been in love with each other for a long time but are too afraid to act on their attraction. Chase is best friends with Wyatt from Well Hung, who is also Josie’s brother. Josie is Nick from Mister O sister. Everyone knew these two had a thing for each other it only took them becoming roommates to figure it out for themselves. Full Package is a fun and sexy friends to lovers romance from Lauren Blakely. These group of friends and siblings always have great […]


The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely

The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely

Posted November 4, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 5 Comments

      A sexy and sweet romance about “forbidden” love between a hot single dad and his nanny. Simon and Abby make a great team in raising his young daughter. Their romance starts with instant-a-lust they neither will act on but over time the lust turns to love and they can’t fight it anymore. See what happens with Lauren Blakely brings these two fun characters together in The Sexy One. The dual narration really works for this title. Sebastian York is a favorite of mine and he has narrated many of Blakley’s titles and always does an amazing job. The Sexy One is the first I’ve listened to by Blakley that switches POVs from the male to female characters (all the others I’ve read […]


Well Hung by Lauren Blakely

Well Hung by Lauren Blakely

Posted September 28, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

    What Happens In Vegas . . . Stays in Vegas We first met Wyatt in Mister O, he is Nick’s twin brother and Natalie is Charlotte in Big Rock sister. And they first meet each other through Charlotte and Spencer (Wyatt’s friend) when they get together in Big Rock. Natalie is looking for a full-time job and Wyatt needs help getting the paperwork part of his business together. So, Wyatt hires Natalie as his administrative assistant for WH Construction Co. and that makes things a bit sticky when they gave into the lust they both have been feeling all those months in the same small office. Well Hung is a fun and sexy romance between boss the assistant but not the same as other stories […]


Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Posted May 15, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 0 Comments

      Mister O had me smiling the whole time I was listening. The team of Lauren Blakely and Sebastian York have cemented a place on my auto-listen list of author and narrator pairings. Blakely’s writing is brought to life perfectly by York’s performance. She writes great characters and with the romance being told from the guy’s POV, you get a funny view of romance. York is possibly the best narrator for romances told through the male’s POV. Mister O is a stand alone but it follows the romance between Nick the best friend of Spencer from Big Rock and Spencer’s little sister, Harper. I love this trope in romances and Blakely wrote a great story using it. Mister O is Nick Hammer, a cartoonist with a hit […]


Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Posted March 9, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

      Who will enjoy Big Rock by Lauren Blakely? Fans of sexy romances. Fans of laugh your ass off romances. Fans of best friends to lovers romances. Fans of Emma Chase, Alice Clayton and Christina Lauren will easily enjoy Spencer and Charlotte’s story. How should readers experience Big Rock? AUDIOBOOK! OH. MY. GOD. AUDIOBOOK! I came for Sebastian York and stayed for the story. Sebastian’s voice and Lauren’s writing are a rock star team! I’m not saying that you won’t enjoy Big Rock if you read it but you are missing out on a great performance if you don’t listen. Sebastian is the best narrator for romances told through the guy’s POV and he delivers a grade A performance for those heroes that are […]