Genre: Romantic Comedy

Well Hung by Lauren Blakely

Well Hung by Lauren Blakely

Posted September 28, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

    What Happens In Vegas . . . Stays in Vegas We first met Wyatt in Mister O, he is Nick’s twin brother and Natalie is Charlotte in Big Rock sister. And they first meet each other through Charlotte and Spencer (Wyatt’s friend) when they get together in Big Rock. Natalie is looking for a full-time job and Wyatt needs help getting the paperwork part of his business together. So, Wyatt hires Natalie as his administrative assistant for WH Construction Co. and that makes things a bit sticky when they gave into the lust they both have been feeling all those months in the same small office. Well Hung is a fun and sexy romance between boss the assistant but not the same as other stories […]


Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Posted May 15, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 0 Comments

      Mister O had me smiling the whole time I was listening. The team of Lauren Blakely and Sebastian York have cemented a place on my auto-listen list of author and narrator pairings. Blakely’s writing is brought to life perfectly by York’s performance. She writes great characters and with the romance being told from the guy’s POV, you get a funny view of romance. York is possibly the best narrator for romances told through the male’s POV. Mister O is a stand alone but it follows the romance between Nick the best friend of Spencer from Big Rock and Spencer’s little sister, Harper. I love this trope in romances and Blakely wrote a great story using it. Mister O is Nick Hammer, a cartoonist with a hit […]


Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Big Rock by Lauren Blakely

Posted March 9, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

      Who will enjoy Big Rock by Lauren Blakely? Fans of sexy romances. Fans of laugh your ass off romances. Fans of best friends to lovers romances. Fans of Emma Chase, Alice Clayton and Christina Lauren will easily enjoy Spencer and Charlotte’s story. How should readers experience Big Rock? AUDIOBOOK! OH. MY. GOD. AUDIOBOOK! I came for Sebastian York and stayed for the story. Sebastian’s voice and Lauren’s writing are a rock star team! I’m not saying that you won’t enjoy Big Rock if you read it but you are missing out on a great performance if you don’t listen. Sebastian is the best narrator for romances told through the guy’s POV and he delivers a grade A performance for those heroes that are […]