Series: Buckhorn Brothers

A Buckhorn Summer & A Buckhorn Bachelor by Lori Foster

Posted June 18, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | , | 2 Comments

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

A Buckhorn Summer & A Buckhorn Bachelor by Lori FosterA Buckhorn Summer by Lori Foster
Series: Buckhorn Brothers #5.7
Published by Harlequin on June 2nd 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Amazon | Goodreads
four-stars
three-half-flames

Lisa Sommerville’s wild one-night-stand was completely out of character for the workaholic businesswoman. So when she arrives in Buckhorn, Kentucky to spend a summer rethinking her career, she’s stunned to find that Gray Neely has stepped out of her steamy memories and taken up residence in her hometown. What’s more, the laid-back ex-cop wants to pick up where they left off.

Lisa has been on Gray’s mind every day since that mind-blowing encounter. He was reeling from a tragedy in the line of duty, and their connection was instant and intense. Still is. But sleepy Buckhorn is a million miles from her corporate world. And he has one sweet, hot summer to prove they have a future there, together…

Icon Read It Track It  icon ROMANCE  icon ARCREVIEW

Read It, Track It Is A Way For Me To Track Books For My Reading Challenges And The Reviews Will Be Super Short.

Sometimes a one-night stand can turn into love and a HEA. That’s what happens to Lisa and Gray. They shared one night together about a month ago, both figured they would never see the other person again. But when Lisa takes time off from her stressful job and returns home to Buckhorn, KY for the summer she runs into Gray, the man that has been in her fantasy ever since that one hot night they shared.

Gray has also been dreaming of Lisa. He’s taken a step back from his life as well and moved to Buckhorn after buying the bait shop on the lake. After the pair sees each other again the sparks fly, but Gray wants to get to know Lisa better and hopes to get her to stay in Buckhorn for good.

Lori Foster’s Buckhorn series is pure fun every time I pick up a novel or novella. The town and family are a great cast of characters.

 


A Buckhorn Summer & A Buckhorn Bachelor by Lori FosterA Buckhorn Bachelor by Lori Foster
Series: Buckhorn Brothers #5.8
Published by Harlequin on June 1st 2016
Pages: 90
Source: Library
Amazon | Goodreads
four-stars
three-flames

Adam Sommerville always thought he had it all—great family in a close-knit community, worthwhile job as a high school gym teacher, and no shortage of women eager to be on his arm. But it seems his luck has suddenly run out. Because Buckhorn’s most renowned bachelor has decided it’s time to settle down—and the one woman he wants just put him firmly in the friend zone.

Hiding her true feelings from Adam has been a full-time job for the past five years, but librarian Isabella Presley is determined not to be the latest heart he breaks. The best way to get over her attraction is to find someone else to date—even if it means asking Adam for flirting tips to help her land the perfect guy. But when Adam sets out to convince her the perfect guy is him, will she face her fears for a chance at forever?

Icon Read It Track It  icon ROMANCE  Icon Library Book

Read It, Track It Is A Way For Me To Track Books For My Reading Challenges And The Reviews Will Be Super Short.

Love seeing a person get the object of their love in the end. Isabella has been in love with Adam for a while now. They’ve worked together at the school for five years. It takes some noisiness from the family’s match-maker, Amber to get Adam to realize he’s liked Isabella too.

What a great match, school librarian and gym teacher.

A Buckhorn Bachelor was fun to read. I really enjoyed seeing the original brothers from the earlier books. They were the sexy twenty/thirty-somethings need. Now they are in their fifties and sixties giving their kids a hell of time, while watching them fall in love.

I’m glad to know that Buckhorn stories are not over because as much as Amber has stuck her nose into everyone’s love lives, she needs to work for her HEA.

 

About Lori Foster

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a Waldenbooks, Borders, USA Today, Publisher’s Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. Lori has published through a variety of houses, including Kensington, St. Martin’s, Berkley, Silhouette and Samhain. She is currently with Harlequin.

Lori believes it’s important to give back to the community as much as possible, and for that reason she ran special contests in conjunction with a publisher, facilitating many first sales for new authors. She routinely organizes events among authors and readers to gather donations for various organizations.

Lori hosts a very special annual “Reader & Author” event in West Chester, Ohio. Proceeds from the event have benefited many worthy causes, including the Hamilton County YWCA Battered Women’s Shelter, the Animal Adoption Foundation, The Conductive Learning Center for children with spina bifida and cerebral palsy, and The One Way Farm, Children’s Home.


Back to Buckhorn by Lori Foster

Back to Buckhorn by Lori Foster

Posted May 28, 2016 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

  Read It, Track It Is A Way For Me To Track Books For My Reading Challenges And The Reviews Will Be Super Short. WHY did I wait so long to read Back to Buckhorn? Like Zoey, I loved being back in Buckhorn. Lori Foster writes great small town romances. I enjoyed reading about the brothers in the earlier books, that reading about their kids have grown up in these novellas is a pure joy.    


Short With the Punch of a Novel, Buckhorn Ever After by Lori Foster

Short With the Punch of a Novel, Buckhorn Ever After by Lori Foster

Posted May 2, 2014 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

Buckhorn Ever After is a short story in the Animal Attraction anthology. Shohn and Nadine’s story might only be 5 chapters long but it still had all the signature elements I’ve come to love about Lori Foster’s Buckhorn Brothers romances. Shohn is Casey’s (from The Buckhorn Legacy) little brother. He is first introduces a flirty ten-year old. Now he is a sexy 25-year-old Park Ranger. And like all the other men in the family Shohn is loved by all the single ladies in and around Buckhorn, KY. Buckhorn Ever After is a short but sexy and sweet romance between Shohn, the young ladies man and Nadine the girl next door that’s had a crush on Shohn for years. Shohn has always thought of Nadine as […]


A Great Small Town Romance, The Buckhorn Legacy by Lori Foster

A Great Small Town Romance, The Buckhorn Legacy by Lori Foster

Posted May 1, 2014 by Jennifer in Book Review | 2 Comments

I love Lori Foster’s Buckhorn Brothers series. When I’m in the mood for sweet and sexy small town romance it’s one of my go to series. I first meet Casey when he was young in his father’s book, Sawyer that’s include in the novel Buckhorn Beginnings that contains book 1, Sawyer and book 2, Morgan. Casey was raised by his father and uncles, seeing first hand how the ladies of Buckhorn swooned over all the yummy men in the family. Casey got his fair share of the sexy alpha genes and Emma was drawn to them when they were teens. But Casey tried to be the friend that Emma needed instead of another notch on Emma’s belt. He always had a feeling that Emma didn’t have […]


Audio Review: Forever Buckhorn by Lori Foster

Audio Review: Forever Buckhorn by Lori Foster

Posted March 1, 2013 by Jennifer in Book Review | 0 Comments

Gabe I’ll start these reviews off by saying that I’ve enjoyed Isabelle Gordon’s narration job on this series. She does a great job with both the male and female voices. She has a husky yet silky voice that lends well to both genders. She also does a really nice country accent for the characters. I’m a little sad to see that the last book in the series about Swayer’s son will not on audio. But I will be reading it. Ok now on to the stories….. We’ve all read the story about the beauty and the geek or in this case the sexy country man and the geeky beauty. Lori Foster writes it with hot sexual tension with a touch of humor and one hell of […]


Audio Review: Buckhorn Beginnings by Lori Foster

Audio Review: Buckhorn Beginnings by Lori Foster

Posted February 16, 2013 by Jennifer in Book Review | 1 Comment

I grabbed Buckhorn Beginnings on audio a few months back when it was on sale at audible.com and was saving it for a rainy day. So when I was starting to get a little burn out on all the UF books I’ve been reading and listening to I knew it was time to dust this one off. It was just want I needed. Not one but two sweet and sexy contemporary stories in one audio. Buckhorn Beginnings is my first Lori Foster experience and before I was halfway through it I ran over to audible and grabbed the next audio, Forever Buckhorn. I knew I had to hear the other sexy brothers’ stories. Foster knows how to write a sweet, emotional and sexy story. And […]